English|Russian

South Korean giant starts large-scale cooperation with Hi-Tech Park

SK hynix, a South Korean resident company of the Hi-Tech Park in Minsk, has opened an R&D software center using its own brand. 

The Belarusian R&D software development center is the company's only representative office in Eastern Europe. It is the first considerable investment on the part of the Korean company in the Belarusian IT market. 



Hi-Tech Park Director Vsevolod Yanchevsky, SK hynix First Vice President Jason Lee, Director of SK hynix memory solutions Eastern Europe Company Howard Christopher Alan, Ambassador of the Republic of Korea to Belarus Kim Yong Ho, and Deputy Chairman of the State Science and Technology Committee of Belarus Sergei Shcherbakov took part in the opening ceremony.

According to Vsevolod Yanchevsky, the arrival of the world's top companies in Belarus is a direct result of the Digital Economy Development Ordinance signed by the Belarus president.

Howard Christopher Alan thanked Korean partners for support and considerable investments in the new office. He also added: УWe started working in Belarus about five years ago. We wouldn't have been able to work without the support of the Hi-Tech Park.Ф



Kim Yong Ho stressed that SK hynix Company is one of the largest and most respected companies in South Korea. УSome 60 SK hynix employees worked in Belarus several years ago. Now the number is close to 180. Only one specialist has come from Korea. The other ones are local specialists. It happens very rarely. I think their number will grow even higher and they will make a large contribution to the development of the society,Ф said the ambassador. 

SK hynix is part of SK Group, one of the world's largest holding companies, and accounts for about one half of capitalization of the South Korean group. In 2017 the company reported an 80% increase in earnings, with the total sum close to $30 billion. This year's financial indicators have increased by 20% already. SK hynix is the world's fastest growing microchip and operating memory producer. Its solutions are used in products made by Apple, Microsoft, LG, HP, Dell, and Asus.
E-mail*
More info
What to send?AnnouncementFull article
 

Newsletter Subscribe

   

Connect with us

© 2004-2018 Hi-Tech Park Belarus.
All rights reserved.
Kuprevicha, 1/1, 220141, Minsk, Belarus.
Phone: +375.17.2686911

English|Русский

Южнокорейский гигант начинает масштабное сотрудничество с Парком высоких технологий

Южнокорейская компания - резидент Парка высоких технологий SK hynix открыла научно-исследовательский центр разработки программного обеспечения под своим брендом.

Белорусский центр разработки SK hynix - единственное представительство мировой корпорации в Восточной Европе. Это пока первые и значительные инвестиции корейского бизнеса в белорусский ИТ-рынок. 



В церемонии открытия центра приняли участие директор Парка высоких технологий Всеволод Янчевский, первый вице-президент компании SK hynix Джэйсон Ли, директор компании SK hynix memory solutions Eastern Europe Ховард Кристофер Алан, посол Республики Корея в Беларуси Ким Енг Хо и заместитель председателя Государственного комитета по науке и технологиям Беларуси Сергей Щербаков. 

Как отметил Всеволод Янчевский, приход таких мировых гигантов в Беларусь - прямой результат действия декрета Президента "О развитии цифровой экономики".

Ховард Кристофер Алан поблагодарил корейских партнеров за поддержку и существенные инвестиции в новый офис. Он также добавил: "Мы начали работать в Беларуси около пяти лет назад. Если бы не поддержка Парка высоких технологий, то у нас с коллегами не получилось бы работать".



Ким Енг Хо подчеркнул, что компания SK hynix - одна из крупнейших и уважаемых в Республике Корея. "Несколько лет назад в Беларуси работали около 60 сотрудников SK hynix, сейчас - около 180. Причем из Кореи приехал только один сотрудник, остальные - местные. Это очень редкий случай. Думаю, что их будет становиться все больше и они внесут большой вклад в развитие общества", - сказал посол.

SK hynix входит в состав одного из крупнейших в мире многопрофильных холдингов SK Group и обеспечивает около половины капитализации южнокорейского конгломерата. В прошлом году компания увеличила выручку на 80%, ее доход составил около $30 млрд. В этом году финансовые показатели уже выросли на 20%. Сегодня SK hynix является самой быстрорастущей в мире компанией по производству микросхем и оперативной памяти. Ее разработки используются в продуктах Apple, Microsoft, LG, HP, Dell, Asus.



E-mail*
Доп.информация
Что отправить?АнонсСтатью целиком
 

Подписка на рассылку

   

Connect with us

© 2004-2018 Парк высоких технологий.
Все права защищены.
220141 Беларусь, Минск, ул. Купревича, 1/1.
Тел.: +375.17.2686911