Introduction

Hi-Tech Park was created in 2005 and is by right considered the leading IT cluster in Central and Eastern Europe with the best conditions for setting up and developing business.

”The Silicon valley of Eastern Europe“, ”The world AI development center“, ”Paradise for programmers“ – these are just some of the evaluations of Belarus by the most prominent foreign mass media, such as The Wall Street Journal, Forbes, Financial Times.

The first stage of the Park’s development – HTP 1.0 – lasted till the end of 2016. During that period the main model for IT-companies was outsourcing –software development with further transferring ownership rights to the client.

Already in December 2017 the President signed Decree No 8 “On the development of digital economy”. The business community and foreign experts called it “breakthrough”. This event gave a start to HTP 2.0.

The Decree created favorable conditions for product-based businesses: IT-companies develop their own products and promote them to a vast range of consumers. In this way the IT-sector of Belarus changed not only in quantity but also in quality. HTP gave rise to hundreds of new companies with new products and focus areas. They have established numerous firm footholds for the whole IT-sector of Belarus and created the basis of Park’s long-term stability.

Hi-Tech Park provides its residents with minimal taxes, instruments of the so called “English law”, possibility of free movement of capital, transparent regulations for block chain and crypto currency, a lot of other benefits.

HTP resident companies may operate within 37 types of activities: from advanced solutions in the sphere of AI to the development of top-level software, engineering solutions, games and mobile applications, IT for healthcare, agriculture, fintech, banking software, laser technologies, optics.

eng_1.jpg

It did not take long to see the results of Decree No 8. Already in the 1st year of the Park’s new development stage, in 2017, export growth comprised 125% and passed the milestone of $1,0 billion. In 2018 there was already a 138% increase ($1,4 billion). Finally in 2019 the HTP export amounted to the unprecedented $2,194 billion making it a 155 % increase.

The number of new HTP companies is impressively growing. A fourfold increase of the Park’s residents from 192 to 969 was a matter of only two years after the digital Decree came into force.

eng_2.jpg

Hi-Tech Park provides new job opportunities. Over the period of 2017-2019 more than 33 thousand people were employed in the HTP companies. Presently Park’s labor force numbers about 65 thousand. This is 1,4 % of the economically active population of Belarus. They produce 3,5 % of GDP.

HTP boosts regional development. Due to its legal regime, applicable nationwide, a resident may be registered and operate anywhere in the country. Presently more than 80 HTP resident companies, i.e. more than 4 thousand people, work outside Minsk.

More than 40 % residents are companies with foreign shares. During the years of HTP 2.0 (2017-2019) the Park has cumulatively raised more than $ 700 million of foreign investment. Moreover, 107 R&D centers of foreign companies are concentrated in HTP.

In 2019 Park welcomed more than 150 foreign delegations – from high-level country officials to representatives of business and major corporations.

Kuprevicha, 1/1, 220141, Minsk, Belarus.

ПВТ сегодня

Созданный в 2005 году Парк высоких технологий по праву считается ведущим ИТ-кластером в Центральной и Восточной Европе, предлагающим лучшие условия для открытия, ведения и развития бизнеса.

«Кремниевая долина Восточной Европы», «Мировой центр разработок искусственного интеллекта», «Рай для программистов» – лишь некоторые оценки Беларуси со стороны авторитетных иностранных СМИ, таких как The Wall Street Journal, Forbes, Financial Times.

Первый этап развития Парка – ПВТ 1.0 – продлился до конца 2016 года. В этот период основной моделью ИТ-компаний был аутсорсинг – создание программных продуктов по техническому заданию клиента с передачей ему всех прав на этот продукт.

А уже в декабре 2017 года Президент подписал Декрет №8 «О развитии цифровой экономики», названный бизнес-сообществом и иностранными экспертами «революционным». Это событие дало старт эпохе ПВТ 2.0.

Декрет сформировал условия для продуктовой модели бизнеса: ИT-компании создают собственные продукты и продвигают их широкому кругу потребителей. Таким образом, ИT-сектор Беларуси изменился не только количественно, но и качественно, в ПВТ выросли сотни новых компаний с новыми продуктами и направлениями, которые стали множественными точками опоры всей ИT-отрасли Беларуси и формируют основу долгосрочной стабильности Парка.

ПВТ предоставил своим резидентам минимальные налоги, инструменты так называемого «английского права», возможность свободного движения капиталов, прозрачное регулирование сферы блокчейн и криптовалют, многие другие преференции.

Резиденты ПВТ могут заниматься 37 видами деятельности: от передовых решений в области искусственного интеллекта до разработки высококлассного программного обеспечения, инженерных решений, игр и мобильных приложений, ИТ в области здравоохранения, сельского хозяйства, финтеха, банковского программного обеспечения, лазерных технологий, оптики.

1.jpg

Результаты принятия Декрета №8 не заставили себя ждать. Уже в первый год нового этапа развития Парка, в 2017 году, рост экспорта составил 125% и впервые преодолел планку в $1,0 млрд. В 2018 – уже 138% ($1,4 млрд). И, наконец, в 2019 году экспорт ПВТ составил рекордные $2 млрд 195 млн с темпом роста в 155%.

Внушительными темпами растет и количество новых компаний в ПВТ. Всего за два года с момента принятия цифрового Декрета количество резидентов Парка выросло в 4 раза и увеличилось со 192 до 969.

rus_2.jpg

Парк высоких технологий создает новые рабочие места. За 2017-2019 годы ПВТ вырос более чем на 33 тысячи человек, и сегодня его численность составляет более 65 тысяч человек. Это 1,4% от занятых в экономике Беларуси. Они производят 3,5% ВВП.

ПВТ помогает развитию регионов. Благодаря правовому режиму Парка, который действует на всей территории Беларуси, резидент может быть зарегистрирован и вести свою деятельность в любой точке страны. Сегодня за пределами Минска работают более 80 компаний-резидентов ПВТ и более 4 тысяч человек.

Более 40% резидентов ПВТ – предприятия с зарубежным капиталом. За три года ПВТ 2.0 (2017 – 2019 гг.) Парк привлек суммарно более $700 млн иностранных инвестиций. Кроме того, сегодня в ПВТ сосредоточено 107 центров разработки международных компаний.

В 2019 году Парк посетило более 150 иностранных делегаций – от высокого руководства государств до представителей бизнеса и крупных корпораций.


220141, Беларусь, Минск, ул. Купревича, 1/1